King's Farm Primary School

King's Farm Primary School

Globe iconLanguage

Being the best that we can be

Ofsted May 18:
  • King’s Farm Primary School is a Good School.
  • An impressive number of pupils take part in extra-curricular clubs before or after school.
  • Parents are overwhelmingly supportive of the school.
  • The curriculum captures pupils’ imagination and they are eager to find out more.
  • In 2017 the school’s results at the expected standard for combined reading, writing and mathematics were the most improved in Kent.
  • Children in the early years make good progress from their starting points.

Governor Information


 Register of Governor Interests and Governance roles in other schools

Mrs Susan Bates


 Dr Stephen  Baigent


Resigned from Governing Body 28/11/2017

Mrs Abigail Birch

Paid employment - Executive Headteacher of The Cedar Federation

Husband is Executive Headteacher of The Beacon School and Lead Professional for KSENT

KSENT Trustee

iSparc Trustee

GLP Trustee

Member of KAH North Board

Member of North Kent College Corporate Board - membership now ceased

Director of LINK19 College Ltd


 Mr Duncan  Campbell

 Resigned from Governing Body 5/7/17

 Miss Mandy  Cartwright

 Resigned from Governing Body 31/8/17

Mr Iwan Davies


Mrs Susan Dunn

Governor and Chair of Northfleet Technology College

Management Committee Chair of Kent Health Needs Service

Resigned from Governing Body 24/02/2021

Miss Clare Espline

Employed as a Police Officer with the Metropolitan Police

Ms Suzanne Fitzsimons


 Mr Chris  Jackson

 Paid employment: Head of School, King's Farm Primary School

Member of the management committee of North West Kent Alternative Provision Service

 Mr Paul Jackson

 Paid employment: Ifield School & King's Farm Primary School

Mr David Johnson

Vice Chair of the King's Farm School Friends Association

 Miss Maddy  Jones

 Paid employment: Head of School, Ifield School

 Daughter of Mrs P Jones OBE former Executive Headteacher

Governor Bower Grove School

Director of LINK19 College Ltd

 Mrs Pam Jones  OBE

 Paid employment: Executive Headteacher, The Cedar Federation, Ifield  School & King's Farm Primary School Federation

 Honorary Fellow of Canterbury Christ Church UniversityTrustee,

 Gravesham Learning Partnership

 Member of the North Kent College Corporate Board

 Member of KAH Executive Board

 Member of KASS Executive Board

 Member of KSENT Executive Board

 Director of KSENT

 Parent of Miss M Jones, Head of School, Ifield School

 Trustee of iSparc Ltd

 Director of KSST

 Member of Galaxy Trust, Dartford

 Retired as Executive Headteacher and Governor 31/8/17

 Mrs Adel Haholt


Resigned as Parent Governor 31/12/2018

 Rev Richard  Martin 


Resigned as a Co-opted Governor 07/07/2020

Mr Pawel Masloch


Resigned as a Co-opted Governor 28/11/2019

 Mrs Caroline  McIntosh

 Spouse of Ifield School employee - 25/4/16 to 31/8/17

Resigned as a Co-opted Governor 13/01/2021

Miss Michelle Murray


 Mr Simon  Parker

 Resigned from Governing Body 31/8/17

 Mr Peter Read

 Independent Education Advisor Supporting Families

 Trustee of iSparc Ltd - Resigned as a Trustee July 2017

Resigned as a Governor of The Cedar Federation August 2017

 Mrs Susan  Scholefield CMG

 President of The Somerville Association, Somerville College, Oxford  University

 Trustee of iSparc Ltd

Resigned as a Co-opted Governor 05/10/17, changed designation to Associate Member.

 Mrs Hazel  Sheehan


Resigned from Governing Body 31/01/2018

 Mr Tony Smith

 Consultant - Director of Southfleet Educational Consultancy Ltd

 Governor of Northfleet Technology College

 Governor of Wilmington Grammar School for Girls (Resigned March 2017)

 Trustee of the Dartford Co-operative Learning Trust

 Trustee of iSparc Ltd

 Director of Aletheia Anglican Academies Trust (Appointed October 2017)

Resigned as a Co-opted Governor 07/07/2020

 Mr Andrew  Sparks

 KSENT Trustee

 Mrs Clare  Stoddart

 Trustee iSparc Ltd

Director of LINK19 College Ltd

 Mrs Debbie  Todhunter

 Paid employment: Ifield School, School Secretary

Resigned from Governing Body 28/06/2018

 Mr David  Williams